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All about Child First Program: 

This program is designed to help parents help their children through the transition of divorce. The program is carried 
out under the direction of the County Court at Law and is administered by Rusk-Panola County Children's Advocacy 
Center, Inc. 

Child First is a court ordered program for divorcing couples with children- The purpose of the program is two-fold, 
Information is provided which can help parents to avoid putting children in the middle of parental conflicts during 
divorce. In addition, information is provided which can assist parents in conflicts management. Parents will be 
provided practical information that can be immediately applied in everyday situations for divorcing families. Each 
individual will be given two parents' manuals for them to keep for future references. 

WHO SHOULD ATTEND? 

Both parents will be court ordered to attend one (1) CHILD FIRST parenting seminar within 45 days after filing for 
divorce. In addition, a close friend or relative, who is a support to the parent and/or children during this time, will also 
benefit from the program and are welcome to attend. That individual MUST BE REGISTERED AND FEES PAID ALONG 
WITH THE DIVORCING PARENT. Rusk –Panola County Children's Advocacy Center, Inc. need to be notified if you plan 
to bring a guest so that they may be added to the registration list (phone number listed on form). 

MAY COUPLES ATTEND TOGETHER? 

NO!! Couples are requested to attend separate sessions. Couples in divorce are experiencing a high level of emotional 
feelings and forced joint attendance would serve to increase the stress for both. Therefore, please arrange together or 
through your attorney(s) to attend separate sessions. 

WHEN AND WHERE IS THE SESSIONS HELD? 

The parenting seminars are held twice monthly: 6:00PM — 9:00PM on the first Tuesday and from 9:00AM to 12:00 
noon on the third Saturday of each month. The seminars will be held at the Rusk-Panola County Children's Advocacy 
Center at 610 US Hwy 79 N Henderson, TX 75653.  

CANCELLATION OF CLASSES 

If there are not enough participants registered for a class, the class will be cancelled. You will receive a call notifying 
you that the class has been cancelled and you will need to call the Rusk-Panola County Children's Advocacy Center to 
reschedule for the next available class. 

REGISTRATION FEE(S) 

FOR DIVORCES FILED IN RUSK COUNTY- Advance registration and a nonrefundable fee of $35 is required of each 
individual 3 working days prior to attending a class. Individuals will complete the registration form and take or mail 
to the CHILD SUPPORT OFFICE of the RUSK COUNTY DISTRICK CLERK OFFICE, County Courthouse, P.O. Box 1687, 
Henderson, Texas 75652. 
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REGISTRATION FOR A FRIEND OR RELATIVE is $15 and must be mailed or brought directly to the Rusk-Panola County 
Children's Advocacy Center 610 US Hwy 79 N, Henderson, Texas 75653 within 3 working days prior to attending a 
class. 

FOR DIVORCES FILED OUT OF COUNTY- Advance registration and a nonrefundable fee of $35 is required of each 
individual 3 working days prior to attending a c/as The registration forms must be mailed or brought directly to Rusk-
Panola County Children's Advocacy Center 610 US Hwy 79 N, Henderson, Texas 75653. Detach by cutting along the 
dotted line. 

INDIVIDUALS WHO HAVE NOT REGISTERED AND PAID THEIR FEE IN ADVANCE OF CUT 

OFF DATE, MAY NOT ATTEND A CLASS. NO WALK-INS ACCEPTED!!!! 

NO CHECKS ACCEPTED - CASH, MONEY ORDER OR CASHIER CHECKS ONLY!!!! 

For additional information, please call the Rusk-Panola County Children's Advocacy Center, Inc. at 
(903)657-0790. 

CHILD FIRST REGISTRATION FORM 

Name: Age: DOB: 

Address: 

Phone #:  Home:  Work: 

Ethnicity:  Anglo/Caucasian  Hispanic  Asian  African/American 

 Native American  Other: 
List Children: 

Name:  Age:  Male  Female 

Name:  Age:  Male  Female 

Name:  Age:  Male  Female 

Name:  Age:  Male  Female 

Name of County Divorce Proceedings originated: 

Date you will attend Child First Class:  

Name of person accompanying you to class:  

Street City Zip 

Cause No. _______________________


